singularduality                    (a name acrostic)

Somehow I always manage to cycle around to these doubts and feelings

In a marriage there always seems to be

Needs and desires that go unmet

Guessing at the right way to convey

Unlikely to find the right setting or time

Longing in the process to just blurt out the words

Achingly I distance myself, going against the urge

Re-evaluating how I love, perhaps I give too much

Deeming that I deserve more protection, trust, and love

Unmet, is the sensation left again

Another year to weigh in, the writings tell the truth

Love isn’t always enough

Importance of loyalty is the message coming through

Thoughtfully I plan the next steps to take, as I consider my life and how it’s all about

You

Leave a Reply

